Just a snack for Saturday

Dear Miss Manners:

My husband and I are in disagreement about showing purchases in malls. He thinks it’s fine for me to take them out and show them to him, I do not. Miss Manners, what is your opinion?

Uh, what did you purchase?

Indeed…..?

Another example of couples looking to etiquette to solve their communication troubles.  If you don’t want to drag your stuff out of the bag while you’re at the mall, don’t ask Miss Manners if you’re universally “right.”  Just say “Oh, I’ll show you when we get home.”  If he returns with “But I want to see noooow!” and things devolve from there, you’ve got bigger problems.

See other examples of this: No such thing as Happily Ever After and Bedside Manners.

Leave a Reply

