3 responses to “(re)writing it in

  1. I think that’s a good letter. Long, yes. But very good and you do well illustrating the points that didn’t come out yesterday…see what you can do with your editing brain!

  2. THanks anonymous! ;)I think talking it over with others helped me clarify why I was so upset about it.

  3. I agree that this is a good letter. I particularly agree with the part about making sure there are specific times set aside as mother/daughter time because I know that doing this was particularly beneficial for my aunt and cousin. (That family has a son with Down’s Syndrome.) These times were something that both mother and daughter looked forward to, not only because they were spending time together, but because they had the chance to develop common interests and hobbies.

Leave a Reply

